Skip navigation

ECNT Board

ECNT is a not-for-profit incorporated association and is governed by a Board and a Constitution.

The Environment Centre NT Board is elected at the Annual General Meeting. 

Convenor: David Liddle

Public Officer: Georgie McGee

Treasurer: Robby McKenzie

Secretary: Robin Knox

General members: Michael Fonda, Louise Harrison, Grusha Leeman, Matt Grigg, Sam Phelan, Alina Leikin

The role of the Board is to help ensure the ECNT fulfils its purpose as stated in the Constitution. This includes monitoring ECNT’s compliance and performance to ensure that it is:

  • achieving its objectives
  • meeting its legal and regulatory obligations
  • developing appropriate strategy to fulfil the objectives

The work of the ECNT’s volunteer Board is integral to the success of ECNT.

The Board is responsible for ensuring that the ECNT has a Strategic Plan, with key goals that cover the organisation’s Constitutional Objects. 

View the Strategic Plan here

If you want to see the ECNT constitution, click here.